Bunny’s First Harvest

Image

Hello everyone! How are you all? 🙂

We had a rather gloomy winter here in London, but thankfully yesterday we saw our first ray of proper sunshine in months! I have been dormant for a period of time due to forgotten passwords (to WP.com and the email I use for WP), two difficult dental surgeries (ouch!), and horrid weather… With all that behind me, I thought I’d resume cooking and bento-making!

Yesterday’s bento consisted of a Malaysian style ‘chicken’ and potato curry using soya protein, topped with a dollop of plain yoghurt, paired with mixed seed coated ‘soldiers’ (strips of toast for dipping). With the extra bread I had left, I made a simple bunny cut out, showing off its first harvest of the year!

On a completely different note, it was my birthday not too long ago and my good friend made me a cake in the shape of Domo-kun (a mascot monster of a Japanese TV station). How cute was he? 🙂

ImageThat’s all from me today folks! Have a fantastic week!

Lots of love,

Winnie

7 thoughts on “Bunny’s First Harvest

  1. It looks so colourful! And I like how the bunny has this carrot, you can imagine him thinking, mjammie, all mine!
    Yes, also really enjoyed the weather yesterday, lovely to have the sun for a change.

Leave a Reply

